Skip to content

Apollo 18 Trailer

February 21, 2011

Here is the latest ‘unaltered found footage’ movie Apollo 18. Along the lines of Paranormal Activity and Cloverfield, Apollo 18 presents audiences with the top secret footage of the classified last mission to the moon. The footage does actually look pretty good based on the fact that it is supposed to be based in the 1970’s. From the trailer, it appears that the two man mission encounters an alien or paranormal force on the moon that gives them some syphilis like virus and probably drives them insane, which usually happens in space horror movies (See Sunshine, Moon, Event Horizon, plus an extra crazy Steve Buscemi in Armageddon). I liked both Paranormal Activity and Cloverfield, and most space horror films are actually pretty scary because I think that space is a pretty scary place in general, even though being an astronaut would be awesome. I think I will be seeing this, I think it has potential. Let me know what you think…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Patrick permalink
    February 25, 2011 2:10 am

    This looks awesome. I loved paranormal activity, yet I hate scary movies. This trailer sets it up in a way that I probably wont stay away.

Leave a Reply

